Nothing lights a fire under my procrastinating ass like the realization of looming deadlines. I guess time doesn’t come to a standstill just because I am too busy/ lazy/ unmotivated to do stuff.

Sockapalooza deadline – T minus less than 30 days. Here’s where I am so far. One down, one to go. I’m knitting the Uptown Boot Socks pattern from the Favorite Socks book from Interweave. Really cute pattern. Looks much better on the foot than laying on the floor. I had a moment of anxiety when it looked like the sock was turning out too small, but I think it should be OK because it’s pretty stretchy, and it fits my foot (my sock pal and I have similar sized feet). I hope she likes it.

sockapalooza socks

New Harry Potter movie – T minus less than a week. And of course, the 7th book in HP series is coming in about 2 weeks! I’ve been re-reading Order of the Phoenix and Half-Blood Prince in preparation. Not that I’m excited or anything. Nope. There’s been some Gryffindor sock knitting too. I picked up the yarn from a lady I met at a local craft market who dyes her own yarn. At the pace I’m going, it doesn’t look like I’ll finish these socks in time for the movie, but hopefully, I’ll get them done in time for the book. Because what could be better than cozying up with a pair of HP socks while laying on the couch reading the last (sigh!) book in the series.

excited much?

