Desperately seeking spring.   It snowed yesterday, it will snow again through the weekend.  Easter this year was colder than Christmas.  We are well into April.  So wrong! 

cold
Spring, where are you?

smokey
Even Smokey the Bear looked miserable

Desperately seeking maple cotton candy.  Last week was the maple festival here.  Which is where I met Smokey, the miserable bear with the ill-fitting jeans.  There was plenty of maple syrup, maple candy, maple popcorn, and OMG – maple cotton candy.  So delicious!  Just the thought of it is making my mouth water right now.  ‘Course, all that sugar also gave me sugar-induced giddiness like you wouldn’t believe 🙂

Desperately seeking free time.  I’m buried in work right now, trying to finish up several lectures for next week.  Because I procrastinate like a champ!  Said procrastination is also the reason why I spent the better part of yesterday scratching my head and going “Wha?  Subtract the total of what line from the sum of the what line?”

taxes
Uncle Sam ALWAYS gets his due.  Sigh.

Desperately seeking buttons.  Sesame is almost done.  Whoo!  I picked up stitches for the button band and collar last week and finished them yesterday.   Now waiting for the buttons I ordered from M & J Trimming to come.  I hope I didn’t make the buttonholes too big. 

sesame
Always keep a spoon handy!

She’s a bit itchy right now, but nothing that a shirt or a wash won’t fix.  The best thing so far, is that she fits!  I almost can’t believe it.  The maths – she may have actually worked!  Maybe I should wait until I sew on the buttons before I prance around and declare victory. 

