Lupercalia – a perfectly good ancient Roman holiday ruined by Christianity and Hallmark.   To mark this day, I spent the better part of the day stranded at the airport, trying to get out of town to get to a conference.  Wistfully staring at the piles of snow and almost zero visibility outdoors as the PA system droned on about flight cancellations and delays.   There will be another trip to the airport tomorrow, bright and early.  I’m going to be super bummed if I don’t make it to this conference 😦

When I moved here at the beginning of the year, everyone kept telling me how mild the winter had been so far.  Ha!  The weather gods certainly set them straight.  I think it’s snowed for more than two weeks straight now. 

In knitting news, I have an Eff Oh!  The Conwy socks from this post is done.  They fit great.  Pictures will have to wait though, because Dumbledore is still in computer purgatory, awaiting new parts. 

