Or at least a hundred.

water!

Xiao xiao de Toyota got a bath. This is her from inside the drive-through car wash. She’s going to a new home. Someone actually offered me money for her! Duct tape, missing door handles, busted headlight and wipers notwithstanding. I feel pretty bittersweet about it though. I’ve written about her awesome hoopty-ness in the past, but she really has served me well.

The bathing of the car was a prequel to this –

buy our stuff

Garage sale! My friend/neighbor Keith and I had a garage sale to pare down our belongings. He’s moving to Florida very soon to be with his twue luv. The weekend we had the garage sale was actually pretty cold, but we managed to sell, among other crap things, a couple of electric fans, a TV, an iron, clothes, books, a non-working Dreamboy, an extinct Dreamcast, and a beast of an electric guitar. Anyone in the market for a poker table top?

manos hat 2.0

An Eff-Oh! Manos hat version 2.0! The original one got ganked gifted, fortunately, there was still some yarn leftover. It was close though. There may or may not have been cheering and a sigh of relief when I cast off. Observe all that was left of this yummy yummy yarn (quarter for scale) –

just right

Still basically a made-up pattern. CO 85, k2p3 until it covered my ears, then started decreasing. Because I was worried that there would not be enough yarn, the decreases are somewhat haphazard (big surprise. Heh.), but it fits great!

The Mouse approves. Looks like a beret with the Mouse Ears though.

rasta mickey

The hat’s gonna come in handy because

brrr

I am off to Coldington, PA tomorrow to look for a place to live in. Wish me luck. Any weather report with my name on it can’t be that bad though, right?

