Back from New Mexico! Gorgeous scenery! Wonderful time! Lots of fun (the kind that brings out the exclamation points)! More on that later. In the meantime, here’s a knitting FO (that’s a finished object to you non-knitting fiends) to distract you.

stripey socksPattern: Yarrow Ribbed socks, Knitting Vintage Socks
Yarn: Regia Mini Ringel #5217 Rio – about a ball and a half. Size 1 Inox DPNs

This pair of socks is for my friend Jill. I really liked how these socks turned out. I couldn’t get the stripes to match exactly but I was using stash yarn and I was afraid I’d run out of yarn.

stripey socks detailThese socks have a German heel, which has some interesting detail on the sides of the heel flap, and a “seam” stitch on the back of the flap created by p1 in the middle of the flap.

